Japanese 101: Days of the Week

30 Mar

Realized in my previous post I should’ve inserted the days of the week in Japanese rather than just posting them as normal, so…. here’s a quick mini-lesson.  I’d type one out myself, but I need to get back to studying so I’ll cheat with a YouTube video.  🙂

2 Responses to “Japanese 101: Days of the Week”

  1. cheesygiraffe March 31, 2011 at 4:38 pm #

    Oh I wanna learn some basic stuff myself now. Thanks 😛

  2. sanddanz March 31, 2011 at 4:44 pm #

    Say the word! It’s actually a lot of fun IMO. Japan is pretty awesome in itself as they typically initiate all the new crazy gadgets that come out (most don’t even make it over here) as well as having the best animation and comics (again IMO). Definitely something I’ve been passionate about for a while, but haven’t had time to focus on in several years. That’s one benefit of me giving up dancing… I now have time to focus on something I love even more.

    As for you wanting to learn… hit me up about it any time and let me know what kinds of things you’re curious about. I can steer you towards some really good sites to start out with. There are LOTS of great videos on YouTube as well that I’ve recently discovered. I believe you saw the Mary Had a Little Lamb one I posted on my facebook the other day. That was just kind of a fun thing though. 🙂

Leave a Reply

