4 Hour Mark

9 Apr

Four hours into the read-a-thon and I’ve only complete 1 book, but that’s okay!

Completed:

Grape City by Kevin L. Donihe – 105 pages

In Process:

Emily the Strange #1 – page 44 of 152

Me, Myself, and Why? by MaryJanice Davidson – page 60 of 302

Total Pages Read so far:

209

So it looks like I’m averaging about 50 pages per hour, which isn’t too bad given I usually read about 1 page/minute give or take and the fact that I’m tweeting, facebooking, and blogging quite actively as well.

We did take a short break during the peak of the storm to take care of the dog and watch the hail coming down as well.

Now… to get back to reading so I don’t lose that 50 page/hour average.

3 Responses to “4 Hour Mark”

  1. Elsi April 9, 2011 at 12:38 pm #

    Go, Go! I’m reading more slowly than usual this time, but I’m sure it’s because I’m still feeling drowsy. And, now I have a major distraction with the granddaughter showing up to play with her Nana. I’m going to take a break and return to reading a little later in the day.

  2. Michelle M April 9, 2011 at 12:56 pm #

    Great going Sand! Who cares how slowly or quickly you’re reading? Just keep reading!

  3. sanddanz April 9, 2011 at 1:02 pm #

    Elsi – babies are always an acceptable distraction from pretty much anything 🙂

Leave a Reply

