Less than 2 hours in…

9 Apr

Taking a break from reading to eat the yummy eggs and hashbrowns my boyfriend made me.  I just finished book 1 however, see previous blog post.  It was only a 100ish-pager though so short and sweet.  I don’t read very quickly so in order to get through numerous books I need to “cheat” with the short ones.  🙂  I think next up on my list will be a comic compilation…

Emily the Strange 1

 

Now to go check into a few blogs of fellow readers and also tweet/facebook a bit.  After eating I will dig into the above.

Happy reading everyone!

6 Responses to “Less than 2 hours in…”

  1. Vasilly April 9, 2011 at 9:53 am #

    Happy reading!

  2. noumena12 April 9, 2011 at 10:12 am #

    Food sounds good. I had a little something at 7am but am now feeling the need for a snack. Or maybe I can talk John into an early lunch.

  3. Michelle M April 9, 2011 at 11:20 am #

    Yum, eggs and hash browns! nothing better for brekkie or lunch or a snacky. Interesting book choices, but you always read different things and it’s interesting to see them. Keep on Reading!

  4. Trish April 9, 2011 at 11:33 am #

    Short books and graphic novels are perfectly acceptable!! That’s what I have in my stack as well. Easy does it, right?

    Have a fantastic day!

  5. Shaunesay April 9, 2011 at 12:01 pm #

    I’ve read the first Emily book I think, it was fun! I may have to pull out a Manga or two later on as well, it’s been a long time since I’ve read one and I have A LOT to catch up on! See ya later!

  6. sanddanz April 9, 2011 at 12:12 pm #

    I have a couple Manga on my stack to read plus an app-load of them on my Droid phone. I absolutely LOVE the Mango app. It’s amazing! If you haven’t checked it out yet Shaunie, do so!

Leave a Reply

