19 hours down, 5 to go

10 Apr

Well, I’m holding up better than I thought being that it’s 3:00 am right now.  It appears that the two that most talked me into doing this readathon, Ann & Shaunesay, have both crashed for the night, but I could be wrong… just haven’t heard from them in a while.  May have to *whip* them later for leaving me.  *G*  My boyfriend also pooped out on me 1.5 hours ago, but after a 30 minute nap and a refreshing shower I’ve got my second wind.  I’ve since finished two books I was in the process of reading and made process on the other one.  Here’s the latest stats:

Completed:

Grape City by Kevin L. Donihe – 105 pages

The Faggiest Vampire by Carlton Mellick III – 99 pages

Emily the Strange #1 – 152 pages

Me, Myself, and Why? by MaryJanice Davidson – 302 pages

Heaveworld by Cullen Bunn – 85 pages

In Process:

Harry Potter and the Sorcerer’s Stone – page 113 of 384

Total Pages Read so far:

856

My average is now down to 45 pages an hour, but I know that I took breaks to blog, facebook, tweet, eat, etc, so all in all not too bad, especially given that I’m typically a slow reader.

My goals for the rest of the read-a-thon are:

  1. Stay awake the remaining 5 hours (LOL!!!)
  2. Finish reading Harry Potter 1
  3. Read Peepo Choo 1 & 2

Depending on how things go with 2 & 3 I may add or adjust things, but that’s what I’m thinking of doing.

If you’re still up and reading, be sure to post and let me know how things are going for you.  Not sure how many of us are left on here.  🙂

4 Responses to “19 hours down, 5 to go”

  1. Shaunesay April 10, 2011 at 3:21 am #

    I’m awake, but only just, and am on my way to bed! Great job, and I hope you had a good time, seems like you did. It was awesome that Craig was reading with us too! Now that you’ve been initiated, I assume we can count on you for October? 😉 G’night dear!

  2. sanddanz April 10, 2011 at 3:37 am #

    No promises on October yet as that’s typically a busy month for me, but we shall see! I definitely want to join in again sometime though.

  3. noumena12 April 10, 2011 at 3:39 am #

    Hey! I’m here…just reading 🙂

  4. Darcie April 10, 2011 at 4:35 am #

    Hello Kentuckiana reader!! Thanks for your previous comments on my post. I am up and reading too! 😉 I am not sure you can consider me a Kentuckian any more – we have moved to Cinci.

    Harry Potter is a great book for the read-a-thon! I will be here in October and hope you see you back again!

Leave a Reply

