Review: Harry Potter and the Sorcerer’s Stone

12 Apr

Harry Potter and the Sorcerer's Stone (Harry Potter, #1)Harry Potter and the Sorcerer’s Stone by J.K. Rowling
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

This is my third time reading this book and I swear I see something I missed with each reading of the book. I also realized just how much they left out of the movie when they filmed this one. Wow! I can’t believe how unimportant they made Neville’s character. He should’ve been the fourth main character in my opinion, especially due to the later books. I’m now heading into reading the second book in the series as I’ve only read it and the remainder of the series once. My goal is to re-read them all prior to the release of the last movie. I tend to not re-read books, but this series is just too detailed and good not to.

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

