Review: Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets

19 Apr

Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets (Harry Potter, #2)Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets by J.K. Rowling
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

Being the second time reading this book through, I think I enjoyed it more the second time. Having seen the movie on a couple of occasions between readings I can now picture the characters acting out the scenes I’m reading which adds a whole ‘nother enjoyment to the novel. However, there were some drastic changes between the movie and book that make me VERY glad I read the book prior to the movie. However, the movie did add some interesting scenes in, one in particular being where Dumbledore visited Tom Riddle at his orphanage in before he came to Hogwarts. The book and movie combined make the story even richer, though the novel alone is greatly detailed. If given the choice of one or the other, I’d choose the book every time.

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

