Short Story #3 – Rumpelstiltskin by the Brothers Grimm

3 Jan

Has been years since I read this old fairy tale, but it still holds up today.  I actually had forgotten exactly how it ended in regards to what became of Rumpelstiltskin at the end of the tale.  I have always been a fan of  fairy tales and especially fairy tales that have been re-done in some twisted way.  Most recently I’ve become a fan of the show Once Upon a Time.  I usually don’t watch much TV, but started watching out of curiosity since it was about fairy tales and also because I had attended school with one of the leads (Josh Dallas) years ago.  I’m looking forward to reading more tales out of this Grimm’s collection that my boyfriend bought me for Christmas as many of the stories I’m not familiar with at all.

Leave a Reply

