On the way to healthy!

7 Jan

So, I finally got back to tracking my food intake on SparkPeople this year.  Have been tracking for a week now, but only started really eating “good” today.  I may actually stay under 1000 calories today for a change.  Now if I can only do that at least 5 days out of the week.  *gulp*

And tonight… tonight I have to go back to the *shudder* gym.  I joined up with Planet Fitness several months back, but haven’t been as faithful to going as I should be and I even took the entire month of December off.  Tonight I’ll probably only do 30 minutes on the CrossTrainer as it’s been so long since I’ve worked out, but I plan on my workouts being at least an hour by February.  Planning on 30 minutes on the CrossTrainer, 15 minutes in the Ab Machine Cycle, and another 15 minutes on the Exercise Bike.  If that doesn’t seem to be working for me, I’ll have to change things up, but for now, that’s the tentative plan.  I’m hoping to get to PF on Mondays, Tuesdays, and Thursdays.  Then on Wednesdays and Fridays I’ll be doing some kind of workout on the Wii.  Not sure which workout games I’m going to start with as I have many, but I’ll probably change that up quite a bit.  I finally have a Zumba game that my boyfriend’s sister bought me for Christmas so I’ll be testing that out soon.  I’m sure it’s going to kick my butt for a while, but hopefully eventually it will remove some of the booty as well.  LOL!

I’m sure many of you out there have health/weight goals for the New Year.  Feel free to leave some tips here and/or encouragement for each other as I know this is a VERY hard goal to stick with.  (Obviously this isn’t my first attempt!)  Anyway, healthy foods and workout tips are welcome.  I look forward to hearing from you!

Leave a Reply

