Spring Into Horror Read-A-Thon

18 Apr

spring into horror 2016_zpsq4u52wkx

I am typically horrible trying to keep up with blog posting, but… here we go again!  I am joining in on another read-a-thon as this one is right up my alley since it’s horror themed.  I have unlimited reading material to fulfill this one.  The problem will be finding the time to get the books read between work and other things going on this week.  I will sneak in pages as I can and try to at least post once a day.

I have picked two books to start this week off with.  One is a print book as I really need to get some books out of the house.  The other is an e-book as I enjoy reading in bed at night on my Kindle with the lights out.  So, I will work on the print book throughout the read-a-thon any time I’m not in bed and will work on the e-book of a night late.

So, first… my print book is Looking Glass by A.J. Matthews (aka Rick Hautala).  This will be my first read by this author.

LookingGlass.jpg

 

 

 

A new reflection of fear, from the author of The White Room

The Irelands have just moved to the country.
They’re thankful they can no longer hear the city’s noise. But when a hideously scarred woman begins appearing in reflections all over their new house, Brenda Ireland realizes that no one can hear her scream, either.

 

 

 

My Kindle book I decided would be a collection of short stories so that I’m not fully keeping up with two story lines at once in the same genre.  So, I’m starting things off with the Blood Lite anthology which is a collection of short comedic horror stories.

 

bloodlite.jpg

 

 

 

 

A collection of entertaining tales that puts the fun back into dark fiction, with ironic twists and tongue-in-cheek wit to temper the jagged edge.

 

 

 

 

 

If you’re interested in joining the fun, it’s not too late.  You can sign up here:

http://seasonsreading.blogspot.com/

Now… to make it through the work day so I can go home and dig into my books.

Happy Reading Everyone!!!

2 Responses to “Spring Into Horror Read-A-Thon”

  1. truebookaddict April 19, 2016 at 2:45 am #

    Welcome to the read-a-thon! Nice to meet someone who loves horror like I do. I have my main book blog, True Book Addict, and I have my horror blog, Castle Macabre. The buttons are on the Seasons of Reading blog if you’d like to visit.

    Hope you’re able to get some reading in. You have some good selections lined up. 🙂

    • sanddanz April 20, 2016 at 3:35 pm #

      Thanks for popping by my blog! 🙂 I have been a horror fan since I was a tween. I grew up reading R.L. Stine’s Fear Street as well as several other Point Horror authors. I’m excited by the fact that I actually get to meet R.L. Stine in person in a few weeks since he is the reason I have been such a big horror fan all my life.

      I posted a new blog post just a bit ago. I haven’t read as much as I would like this week, but got some knocked out and more to come!

Leave a Reply

